Daily Archives: September 20, 2010

MIG at the MIG-BSAC Joint Thrust Session

Contributed by Karen Lightman, Managing Director, MEMS Industry Group

What fun I had in Berkeley on September 15 where I was honored to co-host the workshop on “MEMS Commercialization: Launching the Next Innovation-Based Businesses” – co-sponsored by MEMS Industry Group (MIG) and Berkeley Sensor and Actuator Center (BSAC).

The nearly sold-out event was a half-day session, held at the zero-emissions David Brower Center near the UC Berkeley campus.  I was so pleased to see so many MIG members as well as friends in the industry; several who traveled from around the world to attend. I’ll try to capture the flavor of the event here – but I encourage you to check out the video (when we post it; stay tuned) and download the .ppt of the speakers (again, stay tuned).

Continue reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers